Ask Your Safety Advisor

If your need relates to: Contact(s): (225 area code) (Note: 578 5640 reaches our main office for general help)
Accident/Near Miss Reporting And Investigations;
Michael Hooks
Phone: 578-8498
Email: dhooks@lsu.edu
 
Alternate: Deitrich L Irving
Phone: 578-0534
Email: dirvi12@lsu.edu
Biological Research and Teaching Laboratory Surveys or Inspection
Dr. Quinesha Morgan
Phone: 578-4235
Email: qperry2@lsu.edu
Biological Research Protocol Registration And Review; Also Select Agent Research Questions
Dr. Gregory Hayes
Phone: 578-4658
Email: ghayes@lsu.edu
Chemical Spills/Cleanup Response Procedures and Assistance
Michael Hooks
Phone: 578-5640
Phone: 578-8498
Email: dhooks@lsu.edu
Cell Phone: 303 2711
 
Alternates: Lisa Pepitone; Jerry Steward; Jason LeJeune
EHS Policy Issues
Michael Hooks
Phone: 578-8498
Email: dhooks@lsu.edu
EHS Training; First Aid-CPR-AED Training And Assistance
Deitrich L Irving
Phone: 578-0534
Email: dirvi12@lsu.edu
Environmental Questions
Michael Hooks
Phone: 578-8498
Email: dhooks@lsu.edu
Cell Phone: 303 2711
Fire Alarms Activation and Other Serious Emergencies
Contact LSU Police Immediately…
Phone: 225-578-3231
Phone: #578 from Cell Phone on campus
Fire/Emergency Procedures; Fire Codes; Building Inspection Questions
Deitrich L Irving
Phone: 578-0534
Email: dirvi12@lsu.edu
Hazardous Waste Pickup and Disposal
Lisa Pepitone
Phone: 578-5640
Email: lpepitone@lsu.edu
Indoor Air Quality, Airborne Hazard Exposures (odors, mold, comfort, etc.)
Tom Walsh
Phone: 578-5645
Email: twalsh@lsu.edu
Noise Exposure
Tom Walsh
Phone: 578-5645
Email: twalsh@lsu.edu
Questions on Chemicals or Chemical Compounds and Inventories
Jerry Steward
Phone: 578-4314
Email: jsteward@lsu.edu
Research and Teaching Laboratory Surveys or Inspections (Except Biological Labs)
Jason LeJeune
Phone: 578-5194
Email: jleje24@lsu.edu
Safety Rules and Program Information
Mike Durham
Phone: 578-8507
Email: mdurham@lsu.edu
Workstation Evaluation/Ergonomic Issues
Tom Walsh
Phone: 578-5645
Email: twalsh@lsu.edu
Bio Safety
EHS Bulletin
Chemical Safety
HazMat